Huangshan Weather

55F ~ 73F
Cloudy
NE at
View Weather Detail
Huangshan Attractions - All
View by Classification:

Ciguang Ge

The temple that originally rested o­n this site was named Fahai Temple and renamed Ciguang Temple in the Ming Dynasty. It is now the location of the Ciguangge Hotel, above which is the Hansha Mountain Ridge and the Miaozhi Pavilion. Behind the ridge is the Horse-Standing Pavilion, where o­ne can see the 10 Chinese characters "Li Ma Kong Dong Hai, Deng Gao Wang Tai Ping" (Look ahead to Dong Hai and Tai Ping at the top of the Horse-Standing Peak) carved o­n the precipice. ... View Detail

Potential population of ancient buildings

The complex is a collection of an arch bridge, a curb pavilion, a clan memorial archway, three ancestral temples and many dwelling houses. In an attempt to better preserve and promote ancient heritage and its culture, Those constructions of Ming Dynasty was moved here from other villages, and restored in the way they used to be. The move and restoration work began in 1984, and in 1999 it opened to the public. Located in Qiankou town of Huizhou district, it covers an area of 16,000 square ... View Detail

Jade Screen

Standing high in the clouds, Jade Screen Pavilion is known as an imperial palace in the heaven. Adjacent to it are the Bright Top Peak, the Lotus Flower Peak and the Heavenly Capital Peak over 1800 meters above sea level. The Yuping Pavilion stands against the 1,668-meter high Jade Screen Peak. At over 5500 feet, the Jade Screen offers a panoramic view of the whole mountain. A unique experience is to watch white cloud masses drift below after rain, when picturesque mountain peaks, fantastic ... View Detail

Cuiwei Temple

Cuiwei Temple is the o­nly temple where monks live in, it beneath the Cuiwei Peak of Huangshan. In the third year of Zhonghe in Tang Dynasty (883), an ancient Indian monk came to Huangshan from Sichuan. Since he weaved the sackcloth for himself, survived by bracken fern and wild fruit, people called him Sackcloth Monk and built a temple for him which was named "Sackcloth Bodhimandala". In 947, Lijing bestowed it another name "Cuiwei Temple". Around the temple, there are ... View Detail

Dawn Pavilion

Located o­n the end of Lion Peak, above the Sanhua Dock, opposite to Shixin Peak, Shuguang Pavilion is a little foursquare pavilion, about 10 square meters. Tourists could view the sunrise here, so hence the name "Shuguang Pavilion". Look down from the pavilion; you could see the stone Eighteen Disciples of the Buddha between Shixin Peak and Shangsheng Peak o­n the east, "YunTaoPuJin" o­n the north, "Lion Peak" o­n the west. Huangshan is beautiful ... View Detail

Matsutani Hermitage

After a visit to the Pine Valley Temple visitors can cross a bridge to reach the Pine Valley Nunnery, which is nestled at the foot of the Diezhang Peak. Originally built in 1253A.D, the nunnery was rebuilt in 1426A.D. The surroundings here are quiet and pleasant. It is a good place to enjoy the ancient stone inscription and other beautiful scenery. Huangshan is beautiful all year round. In spring (March to May), all flowers blossom, pines turn green and the birds sing beautifully. Summer ... View Detail

Ting Oolong

Established before the liberation, Wulong Pavilion is an exquisite foursquare pavilion under the Wulong Pond. It also named "NianZiTing" in Pinying, the character "Nian"means twenty. This name comes from the couplet o­n the two stone columns facing the east. This couplet is composed of 20 Chinese characters, so hence the name. Besides, there is another couplet o­n the other two stone columns facing the front. Select two characters " Star" and ... View Detail

Yungu Si

Located between Luohan Peak and Xianglu Peak, Yungu Temple has the altitude of 890m. It was fist built in Wanli Years of Ming Dynasty, named Zhibo Temple, and renamed as Yugu Temple in Chongzhen Years. The temple is non-existent today, and the Yungu Hotel occupies the site now. Huangshan is beautiful all year round. In spring (March to May), all flowers blossom, pines turn green and the birds sing beautifully. Summer (June-August) is the best time to appreciate the pines and prevent sunstroke. ... View Detail

Huashan Mysterious Grottoes

Also named Mystical Grottos in Flower Hill, the Chinese name is Huashan Mi Ku, found by a farmer when he climbed up the Flower Hill (Huashan) to cut wood in 2000. The grottos are only 15 kilometers from Huashan City. There are totally 36 grottos distributively found in the foot of the Flower Hill now, they extend about 5 kilometers along the hill. The grotto interiors show evidence of having been chiseled. As no debris has been found in or around them, archeologists and scientists have yet do ... View Detail

Tunxi Old Street

An ancient Western-European architect once visited the old street and said that he had found "The Eastern Ancient Rome." First built over 700 years ago, during the Song Dynasty (960-1279), the street is flanked by some buildings from this period. More noticeable are the buildings from the Ming and Qing Dynasties (1368-1911), during which time the "Tunxi Ancient Street" became a distribution center for goods and materials to Huizhou. The shops, workshops and residences have ... View Detail